Frankston Varsity Cheer

The Frankston High School Varsity Cheerleaders attended National Cheerleaders Association camp at Texas Women's University in Denton last week. The squad was awarded the NCA leadership Rock Award, the camp's most prestigious award.

The Frankston High School Varsity Cheer squad attended NCA Cheer Camp at Texas Women's University in Denton, winning numerous awards and trophies, including the Leadership Rock Award.

The Rock Award goes to the team who exemplifies great leadership, as well as respect and kindness toward other camp participants.

During the four-day camp. Frankston also won the Stunt Safe Award, spirit sticks, and a team runner-up in rally routine.

Among the listed team awards, junior cheerleader Kylie Harper and FHS senior Mascot Mehriban Gilmer were nominated and selected to the All-American Cheer and Mascot teams. Along with their shot at competing at nationals, Harper was a star-tumbler finalist; Gilmer received the Mascot Leadership award.

Additional individual awards were given to Whitney Jordan, Keaton Gray, Natalie Crawley, and Caroline – all recognized as a star-jumper finalist during camp. Toniyah Johnson was named a star-jumper winner.

The 2019-20 FHS Varsity Cheerleaders: Emily Bizzell (not pictured at camp), Natalie Crawley, Lerry Eldrige. Jaclyn Foster, Grace Giles, Caroline Gray, Keaton Gray, Kylie Harper, Brittney Henderson, Haidyn Hokit, Toniyah Johnson, Whitney Jordan, Moon Nguyen, Callie Selman, Caroline Salter, and Mascot Mehriban Gilmer.

Recommended for you